News

Week 12 @ Carey - final teaching week

Week 12 @ Carey - final teaching week

Deleted user發表於
Number of replies: 0
SEMESTER 1   |   WEEK 12

WRAPPING UP AND FINDING REST

This is our last teaching week at Carey in the most extraordinary semester in my time as a teacher. I hope at the end of it all you are planning some type of holiday where you can recharge your battery and reset into our new normal in Aotearoa. Craig and I are off to the Coromandel.

As a lecturer I want to thank you students for being so flexible during this time. We have much to be sad about: lack of face to face contact in classes and in the corridors; we’ve missed our community lunches and participating in chapel onsite.

Yet, we have also found greater connection with distance students and I was one who enjoyed zoom and seeing you at home. I love that mums could attend lectures while feeding a baby, that we were able to have video on or off; there were greater choices.
So, as you finish final assignments, take time to celebrate the good and look forward to new learning (hopefully onsite and by zoom) next semester.

Sarah Harris
Need an injection of encouragement?
Take 3 minutes to listen to King and Country's take on our theme for the year.

MONDAY WORSHIP - 9am
"Come to me all who are weary"

Join us for an encouraging time as we are led by a number of our students in our Monday Worship session.

https://zoom.us/j/865918308
Meeting ID: 865 918 308

This is the final Chapel session for Semester One.
Get along at 12:30pm for some hanging out time, and a little bit of fun! You bring your lunch, we’ll bring the fun.

https://zoom.us/j/450933146
Meeting ID: 450 933 146

PLANNING WHAT LEARNING AND TEACHING LOOKS LIKE AT CAREY INTO THE FUTURE - $50 to WIN

The teaching team are currently looking at ways in which our Carey strategy and values inform our teaching practices now and into the future.